(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Designed for high school students to access magazines, newspapers, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports, and more.
(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Designed for students in middle school to access information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, and sports.
(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Full-text access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers on topics including arts and humanities, social science, science, and technology.
(EBSCO / funded by the Palmer Public Library) Consumer Reports enables consumers to make better purchasing decisions on thousands of products and services, with ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice.
(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
(Foreign Service Association / free access) The Foreign Service Journal covers foreign affairs from an insider’s perspective, providing thought-provoking articles on international issues, the practice of diplomacy, and the US Foreign Service.
(Gale / funded by MBLC and MLS) A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general-interest topics. Includes millions of full-text articles, updated daily.